Yesteryear by Stephen Eoannou

Book Description: “A magical, magnificent novel strung on the threads of a real man’s quest to fight evil…There’s no way to read this book and not find yourself moved to tears. I absolutely loved it.”
—Ashley Warlick, Author of The Arrangement

“This is one of the most entertaining novels I’ve read in years…it will capture your imagination and not let it go!”
—Fred LeBron, Author of Welcome To Christiania

Return with us now to those thrilling days of yesteryear, when from out of the past come the thundering hoofbeats of the great horse Silver! The Lone Ranger rides again!
But who was that masked man….?

It’s 1930s Buffalo, and the Great Depression rages. Playwright Fran Striker needs to write the pilot for a new radio show but, first, he must overcome writer’s block, defeat a curse, foil a plot to assassinate FDR, and recover stolen diamond rings belonging to alcoholic boxing champion.
Based on the controversial true-life story of Lone Ranger creator Fran Striker, Yesteryear takes us on a magical journey leading to an icon’s debut, a show that provided hope to Americans during the country’s darkest days. Populated by characters of the era—radio actor John Barrett, Mafioso Stefano Magaddino, former lightweight champion Jimmy Slattery, and president-elect Franklin D. Roosevelt.

Eoannou’s latest novel breathes new life into the immortal Lone Ranger and the man who struggled to create him and will appeal to fans of W.P. Kinsella, Bernard Malamud, and Daniel Wallace’s.

Category: Historical Fiction

Back to Winners

SKU: Yesteryear by Stephen Eoannou Category:

Description

Book Description: “A magical, magnificent novel strung on the threads of a real man’s quest to fight evil…There’s no way to read this book and not find yourself moved to tears. I absolutely loved it.”
—Ashley Warlick, Author of The Arrangement

“This is one of the most entertaining novels I’ve read in years…it will capture your imagination and not let it go!”
—Fred LeBron, Author of Welcome To Christiania

Return with us now to those thrilling days of yesteryear, when from out of the past come the thundering hoofbeats of the great horse Silver! The Lone Ranger rides again!
But who was that masked man….?

It’s 1930s Buffalo, and the Great Depression rages. Playwright Fran Striker needs to write the pilot for a new radio show but, first, he must overcome writer’s block, defeat a curse, foil a plot to assassinate FDR, and recover stolen diamond rings belonging to alcoholic boxing champion.
Based on the controversial true-life story of Lone Ranger creator Fran Striker, Yesteryear takes us on a magical journey leading to an icon’s debut, a show that provided hope to Americans during the country’s darkest days. Populated by characters of the era—radio actor John Barrett, Mafioso Stefano Magaddino, former lightweight champion Jimmy Slattery, and president-elect Franklin D. Roosevelt.

Eoannou’s latest novel breathes new life into the immortal Lone Ranger and the man who struggled to create him and will appeal to fans of W.P. Kinsella, Bernard Malamud, and Daniel Wallace’s.

Category: Historical Fiction

Back to Winners

Additional information

Yesteryear by Stephen Eoannou

<p><b>Book Description: </b>"A magical, magnificent novel strung on the threads of a real man's quest to fight evil…There's no way to read this book and not find yourself moved to tears. I absolutely loved it."
—Ashley Warlick, Author of The Arrangement

"This is one of the most entertaining novels I've read in years…it will capture your imagination and not let it go!"
—Fred LeBron, Author of Welcome To Christiania

Return with us now to those thrilling days of yesteryear, when from out of the past come the thundering hoofbeats of the great horse Silver! The Lone Ranger rides again!
But who was that masked man….?

It's 1930s Buffalo, and the Great Depression rages. Playwright Fran Striker needs to write the pilot for a new radio show but, first, he must overcome writer's block, defeat a curse, foil a plot to assassinate FDR, and recover stolen diamond rings belonging to alcoholic boxing champion.
Based on the controversial true-life story of Lone Ranger creator Fran Striker, Yesteryear takes us on a magical journey leading to an icon's debut, a show that provided hope to Americans during the country's darkest days. Populated by characters of the era—radio actor John Barrett, Mafioso Stefano Magaddino, former lightweight champion Jimmy Slattery, and president-elect Franklin D. Roosevelt.

Eoannou's latest novel breathes new life into the immortal Lone Ranger and the man who struggled to create him and will appeal to fans of W.P. Kinsella, Bernard Malamud, and Daniel Wallace's.
</p><p><b>Category: </b>Historical Fiction</p><p><a href=https://winners.maincrestmedia.com/2023-award-winners>Back to Winners</a></p>